Lots of blogs like alliterating things to create themes – I know I do. This means that a “Friday Favourites” post is a perfect fit! Here is a list of five things from this week which I found awesome.

Favourite Car:
2011 Hyundai Getz, nickname pending. Has a CD player, Bluetooth, and a manual transmission. Replaced my problematic first car, Sven the 1994 Volvo 850.

Getz me places.

Favourite CD:
Ministry of Sound 80s Mix
Impulse buy at the servo; 4 discs of 80s goodness.

Verisimilitude even in the cover art.
Verisimilitude even in the cover art.

Favourite Musician(s):
Hall & Oates
More 80s! So much cheesy groove.

 

Favourite Movie:
Star Trek: Into Darkness

The action begins from the first frame and doesn't let up for the whole film.
The action begins from the first frame and doesn’t let up for the whole film.

Favourite Aftershave:
Ben Sherman 2Tone

sherman

